Skip to main content
Beginning of main content
3.7 out of 5

"It was a bed for the night, and the sheets / towels we're clean but that was the only good stuff. The room was filthy, and not like it-had-been-empty- ... " More

By a verified traveller on Mon 20 Jul 2020

Enter dates to see availability

Select your room to view prices

Standard Twin Room, 2 Single Beds

Bed Count 2 Twin Beds Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Family Room, Multiple Beds (Family of 4)

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Standard Double Room, 1 Double Bed

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Executive Double Room, 1 Double Bed

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Hotel Description

Our customers tell us that they enjoy the clean rooms at Kegworth Hotel & Conference Centre. During your stay, you'll be close to Donington Park Racing Circuit. Features include free WiFi in public areas and free self-parking, plus a restaurant. This 3-star hotel has 70 rooms over 3 floors. Enjoy your stay with amenities like free WiFi and digital TV channels in each room.

  • All rooms offer digital TV, room service (during limited hours) and coffee/tea makers
  • Free WiFi
  • Free self-parking and Motorhome/coach/lorry parking
  • Enjoy Mediterranean cuisine while dining at Sweet Olives Restaurant
  • English breakfast served daily for a fee
  • Amenities include a business centre, meeting rooms and a conference centre
  • On-site recreation includes a fitness centre and hiking/biking trails
  • Guests have good things to say about the accommodation for the cleanliness and comfy beds
  • 10 minutes by car from Nottingham Trent University Clifton Campus and 14 minutes from Donington Park Racing Circuit
  • Airport shuttle service available for a fee

Kegworth Hotel & Conference Centre ratings based on 7 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.7 out of 5 3.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Kegworth Hotel & Conference Centre

Everyone (5) Couples (1) Family (1)
3 out of 5
It was a bed for the night, and the sheets / towels we're clean but that was the only good stuff. The room was filthy, and not like it-had-been-empty-for-a-while-filthy, like it was actually dirty. The floor needed hoovering, there was toenail clippings and crumbs everywhere. There was hair in the bathroom, a kettle but no cups, that sort of stuff. The staff were lovely though, obviously just trying to keep things going through a difficult time - but if the room isn't clean on a basic level it makes you nervous about it being covid-safe....

Posted by , from London on 20 Jul 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

21 Jul 2020 by Marie

Hi, Katy! We are sorry to know that your experience with us has not been a pleasant one. We will work on your feedback to provide the best possible experience next time. Regards, Marie!

4 out of 5
Hotel entrance refurbished since last visited in February - then rather chaotic. Rooms quite large but I understand will also be refurbished in the near term as the next stage. Staff very friendly. Had a nice dinner and breakfast - the breakfast has improved from several previous visits.

Posted by on 2 Dec 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

6 Dec 2019 by The Hotel Team

Dear guest thank you for your comments and rating. I will be sure to pass these on to our team If we do not see you before, Happy Holidays and we will see you in the new year

3 out of 5
The only reason have scored it as i have is due to the place currently being refurbished. Normally the hotel worthy of a better score.

Posted by on 22 Apr 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

25 Apr 2019 by The Hotel Team.

Thank you for your comments Yes, we are going through a refurb, which is coming to a close and our new look hotel will be displayed on the website as soon as we can We are sorry if this has caused any disturbances to your stay

5 out of 5

Posted by on 12 Apr 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

29 Apr 2019 by The Hotel Team

Dear Guest Thank you for your rating of our hotel We hope o see you again soon

5 out of 5
we have stayed here many times and had never had cause to complain the service is brilliant and the staff are great

Posted by , from torrevija spain and newcastle on 11 Nov 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

11 Dec 2018 by The Hotel

Hi Ann Thanks for staying with us again, and we hope to see you again soon. Merry Christmas and Happy New year if we don't see you before

4 out of 5
After been given room that hadn't been serviced we had a good night's sleep before our early morning flight.

Posted by on 9 Oct 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

1 Nov 2018 by The Hotel Team

Hi there, Thank you for your feedback. I apologise about the mix up however, I'm glad that it didn't ruin your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon. Thanks

2 out of 5

Bad night

Cold night , couldn't turn heater up, vent in window broken off so was permanently open making the noisy road even worse, bad sewer smell, but other than that all hunky dory

Posted by , from manchester on 21 Mar 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

27 Mar 2018 by The Hotel TEam

Hi Jim Thanks for your comments. We will find out what room you were in and fix these issues as soon as possible

About the Kegworth Hotel & Conference Centre

Location Packington Hill, Derby, England DE74 2DF

Property Features

Along with a restaurant, there's a coffee shop/café on site. You can enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. There's an onsite business centre. Public spaces have free WiFi. A fitness centre, a terrace, and laundry facilities are also featured at the eco-friendly Kegworth Hotel & Conference Centre. An airport shuttle (available 24 hours) is available for a fee. Free self parking is available. This 3-star Derby hotel is smoke free.

  • 1 building
  • 70 guestrooms or units
  • 3 levels
  • Dining venue
  • Bar or lounge
  • Coffee shop
  • Conference centre
  • Business facilities
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Express check-in
  • Express check-out
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Terrace
  • Television in lobby
  • Lift
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking , Free RV, bus, truck parking

Transport

  • Airport: East Midlands Airport (EMA) (5.3 km / 3.3 mi)
  • Train station: East Midlands Parkway Station (5 km / 3.1 mi)
  • Property shuttles: Airport shuttle
  • Parking: Free self parking and RV/bus/truck parking

Room Amenities

Kegworth Hotel & Conference Centre offers 70 forms of accommodation with a safe and coffee/tea makers. Beds feature down comforters. Digital televisions are provided. Bathrooms include a combined bath/shower unit, complimentary toiletries and hairdryers. This Derby hotel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Additionally, rooms include an iron/ironing board and fans. Housekeeping is offered once per stay and change of towels can be requested. Housekeeping is provided on a limited basis.

  • In-room dining (limited hours)
  • Television
  • Digital channels
  • Coffee maker
  • Down blanket
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Cots (surcharge)
  • Rollaway beds (surcharge)
  • Housekeeping (once per stay)
  • Hairdryer
  • Safe
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Heating
  • Fan
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Connecting rooms available
  • Wardrobe or cupboard
  • Change of towels (on request)

Food & Drink

For a fee, guests can enjoy English breakfast on weekdays from 8:00 AM to 10:00 AM and at the weekend from 8:00 AM to 10:00 AM.

Sweet Olives Restaurant – This restaurant specialises in Mediterranean cuisine and serves breakfast, lunch, dinner and light fare.

Britannia Bar – This bar specialises in British cuisine. Open daily.

Room service (during limited hours) is available.

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the hotel include a fitness centre.

The recreational activities listed below are available either on-site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Hiking/biking trails on site

Accessibility

If you have any requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Accessible bathroom
  • Handrails in stairways
  • Portable hoist available
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)
  • Wheelchair-accessible fitness centre

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 2 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 10:30 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18

Special check-in instructions:

This property doesn't offer after-hours check-in. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. This property can only accept bookings for essential travel or stays. You may be asked to provide evidence of this on arrival. For more information, check local advisories before you book.

This property doesn't offer after-hours check-in. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. This property can only accept bookings for essential travel or stays. You may be asked to provide evidence of this on arrival. For more information, check local advisories before you book.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! One child 3 years old or younger stays free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for GBP 10.0 per night.
  • Cots (infant beds) are available for GBP 10.0 per night.

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

This property accepts credit cards and debit cards; cash is not accepted

Safety features at this property include a fire extinguisher, a smoke detector and a first aid kit

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property accepts credit cards and debit cards. Cash is not accepted. For guests' safety, the property includes a fire extinguisher, a smoke detector and a first aid kit in all accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F. Personal protective equipment, including masks, will be available to guests. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; guests are provided with hand sanitiser.

  • One child stays free
  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Staff temperature checks are not conducted regularly
  • Temperature checks are not available to guests
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Contactless check-out is not available
  • Staff wear personal protective equipment
  • Protective clothing is available for guests
  • Masks are available for guests
  • No shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitiser
  • Property does not follow sanitisation practices of any association
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is not available
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually wrapped food options are not available
  • Debit cards
  • No gap period between guests' stays

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Fee for English breakfast: GBP 8.95 for adults and GBP 4.95 for children (approximately)
  • Airport shuttle fee: GBP 12.00 per vehicle (one way)
  • Early check-in is available for a fee (subject to availability, amount varies)
  • Late check-out is available for a fee (subject to availability, amount varies)
  • Crib (infant bed) fee: GBP 10.0 per night
  • Rollaway bed fee: GBP 10.0 per night

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Kegworth Hotel Derby
  • Kegworth Hotel
  • Kegworth Hotel
  • Kegworth & Conference Derby
  • Kegworth Hotel Conference Centre
  • OYO Kegworth Hotel Conference Centre
  • Kegworth Hotel & Conference Centre Hotel
  • Kegworth Hotel & Conference Centre Derby
  • Kegworth Hotel & Conference Centre Hotel Derby

You should know

  • One child aged 3 years old or younger stays free in the same room as the parent or guardian when using existing bedding.
  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.

Awards & Affiliations

Green/Sustainable Property
This property participates in Green Tourism Programme, a programme that measures the property's impact on one or more of the following: The Environment, the community, the cultural heritage and the local economy.

url importing http://www.ebookers.com/Derby-Hotels-Kegworth-Hotel-&-Conference-Centre.h864326-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Derby-Hotels-Kegworth-Hotel-&-Conference-Centre.h864326-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.ebookers.com/Derby-Hotels-Kegworth-Hotel-&-Conference-Centre.h864326-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.