Skip to main content
Beginning of main content
3.8 out of 5

"Nice room and well located although staying in August with no air conditioning in the bedroom, does mean leaving the window open and inevitable noise ... " More

By a verified traveller on Mon 15 Aug 2022

Enter dates to see availability

Standard Double Room, 1 Double Bed

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
£40* Per night/room 16 Feb - 17 Feb

Superior Twin Room, 2 Single Beds

Bed Count 2 Twin Beds Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Family Double or Twin Room

Bed Count 1 Twin Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Executive Double Room, 1 Double Bed

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Economy Single Room, 1 Single Bed

Bed Count 1 Twin Bed Maximum Occupancy 1 Max

Superior Double Room, 1 Double Bed

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Hotel Description

Our customers tell us that they enjoy the breakfast at Kegworth Hotel & Conference Centre. During your stay, you'll be within walking distance of Delta Force Paintball Kegworth. Features include free WiFi in public areas and free self-parking, plus a restaurant.

  • Free WiFi
  • Free self-parking and Motorhome/coach/lorry parking
  • Enjoy Mediterranean cuisine while dining at Sweet Olives Restaurant
  • English breakfast served daily for a fee
  • Amenities include a front-desk safe, a business centre and meeting rooms
  • On-site recreation includes a gym and hiking/biking trails
  • Guests speak favourably about the helpful staff and the breakfast
  • Just a 2-minute drive from Delta Force Paintball Kegworth and a few minutes from University of Nottingham Sutton Bonington Campus
  • Airport shuttle service available for a fee

Kegworth Hotel & Conference Centre ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.8 out of 5 4.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Kegworth Hotel & Conference Centre

Everyone (6) Couples (1) Family (1)
4 out of 5
Nice room and well located although staying in August with no air conditioning in the bedroom, does mean leaving the window open and inevitable noise of aircraft taking off. Breakfast poor = this is largely restricted by the number of people staying in the hotel that particular night - a buffet breakfast is not ideal for only 15 guests in total being served over a long period when breakfast available, but cooking 2 fried eggs by the chef was no problem.

Posted by on 15 Aug 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

17 Aug 2022 by Kegworth Hotel Team

Hello Stephen, many thanks for the feedback, we are currently working on our breakfast offerings, and hope this will be improved if you choose to stay with us again. We loved having you with us, and hope this one negative doesn't impact you staying with us again.

3 out of 5
It was a bed for the night, and the sheets / towels we're clean but that was the only good stuff. The room was filthy, and not like it-had-been-empty-for-a-while-filthy, like it was actually dirty. The floor needed hoovering, there was toenail clippings and crumbs everywhere. There was hair in the bathroom, a kettle but no cups, that sort of stuff. The staff were lovely though, obviously just trying to keep things going through a difficult time - but if the room isn't clean on a basic level it makes you nervous about it being covid-safe....

Posted by , from London on 20 Jul 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

21 Jul 2020 by Marie

Hi, Katy! We are sorry to know that your experience with us has not been a pleasant one. We will work on your feedback to provide the best possible experience next time. Regards, Marie!

4 out of 5
Hotel entrance refurbished since last visited in February - then rather chaotic. Rooms quite large but I understand will also be refurbished in the near term as the next stage. Staff very friendly. Had a nice dinner and breakfast - the breakfast has improved from several previous visits.

Posted by on 2 Dec 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

6 Dec 2019 by The Hotel Team

Dear guest thank you for your comments and rating. I will be sure to pass these on to our team If we do not see you before, Happy Holidays and we will see you in the new year

3 out of 5
The only reason have scored it as i have is due to the place currently being refurbished. Normally the hotel worthy of a better score.

Posted by on 22 Apr 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

25 Apr 2019 by The Hotel Team.

Thank you for your comments Yes, we are going through a refurb, which is coming to a close and our new look hotel will be displayed on the website as soon as we can We are sorry if this has caused any disturbances to your stay

5 out of 5

Posted by on 12 Apr 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

29 Apr 2019 by The Hotel Team

Dear Guest Thank you for your rating of our hotel We hope o see you again soon

5 out of 5
we have stayed here many times and had never had cause to complain the service is brilliant and the staff are great

Posted by , from torrevija spain and newcastle on 11 Nov 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

11 Dec 2018 by The Hotel

Hi Ann Thanks for staying with us again, and we hope to see you again soon. Merry Christmas and Happy New year if we don't see you before

4 out of 5
After been given room that hadn't been serviced we had a good night's sleep before our early morning flight.

Posted by on 9 Oct 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

1 Nov 2018 by The Hotel Team

Hi there, Thank you for your feedback. I apologise about the mix up however, I'm glad that it didn't ruin your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon. Thanks

2 out of 5

Bad night

Cold night , couldn't turn heater up, vent in window broken off so was permanently open making the noisy road even worse, bad sewer smell, but other than that all hunky dory

Posted by , from manchester on 21 Mar 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

27 Mar 2018 by The Hotel TEam

Hi Jim Thanks for your comments. We will find out what room you were in and fix these issues as soon as possible

About the Kegworth Hotel & Conference Centre

Location Packington Hill, Derby, England DE74 2DF

Property Features

Along with a restaurant, there's a coffee shop/cafe on site. You can enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. There's an onsite business centre. Public spaces have free WiFi. A fitness centre, a terrace, and a picnic area are also featured at the business-friendly Kegworth Hotel & Conference Centre. An airport shuttle (available 24 hours) is available for a fee. Free self parking is available. This 3-star Derby hotel is smoke free.

  • 1 building
  • 70 guestrooms or units
  • 3 levels
  • Conference centre
  • Business facilities
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Express check-out
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Front desk safe
  • Terrace
  • Outdoor picnic space
  • Television in lobby
  • Lift
  • No smoking on site
  • Bar or lounge
  • Coffee shop
  • Dining venue

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking , Free RV, bus, truck parking

Transport

  • Train station: East Midlands Parkway Station (5 km / 3.1 mi)
  • Property shuttles: Airport shuttle
  • Parking: Free self parking and RV/bus/truck parking

Room Amenities

Kegworth Hotel & Conference Centre offers 70 accommodations with a safe and coffee/tea makers. Beds feature down duvets. Digital televisions are provided. Bathrooms include a combined bath/shower unit, complimentary toiletries and hairdryers. This Derby hotel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Additionally, rooms include an iron/ironing board and fans. Housekeeping is offered once per stay and change of towels can be requested. Housekeeping is provided on a limited basis.

  • In-room dining (limited hours)
  • Television
  • Digital channels
  • Coffee maker
  • Down blanket
  • Combined shower/bath
  • Housekeeping (once per stay)
  • Hairdryer
  • Safe
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Blackout curtains
  • Heating
  • Fan
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Wardrobe or cupboard
  • Change of towels (on request)

Food & Drink

For a fee, guests can enjoy English breakfast on weekdays from 8:00 AM to 10:00 AM and at the weekend from 8:00 AM to 10:00 AM.

Sweet Olives Restaurant – This restaurant specialises in Mediterranean cuisine and serves breakfast, lunch, dinner and light fare.

Britannia Bar – This bar specialises in British cuisine. Open daily.

Room service (during limited hours) is available.

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the hotel include a fitness centre.

The recreational activities listed below are available either on-site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Hiking/biking trails on site

Accessibility

If you have any requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Wheelchair-accessible on-site restaurant
  • Wheelchair-accessible lounge
  • Handrails in hallways
  • Handrails in stairways
  • Well-lit path to entrance
  • Stair-free path to entrance
  • Portable hoist available
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)
  • Wheelchair-accessible path of travel
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Wheelchair-accessible public washroom
  • Wheelchair-accessible parking
  • Wheelchair-accessible concierge desk
  • Wheelchair-accessible van parking
  • Valet for wheelchair-equipped vehicle
  • Wheelchair-accessible path to lift
  • Wheelchair-accessible registration desk
  • Wheelchair-accessible meeting spaces/business centre

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 2 PM
  • Check-in time ends at anytime
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18

Special check-in instructions:

Guests will receive an email 24 hours before arrival with check-in instructions and smart lock details. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Guests will receive an email 24 hours before arrival with check-in information and smart lock details. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! One child 3 years old or younger stays free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for GBP 10.0 per night.
  • Cots (infant beds) are available for GBP 10.0 per night.

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

Safety features at this property include a fire extinguisher, a smoke detector and a first aid kit

Be prepared: check the latest COVID-19 travel requirements and measures in place for this destination before you travel.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property is managed by a professional host. The provision of housing is linked to their trade, business or profession. This property accepts major credit cards, Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Eurocard and debit cards. Cash is not accepted. For guests' safety, the property includes a fire extinguisher, a smoke detector and a first aid kit in all accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F. Personal protective equipment, including masks, will be available to guests. Periodic temperature checks are conducted on staff; temperature checks are available to guests; guests are provided with hand sanitiser; cashless payment methods are available for all transactions; contactless room service is available; guests can access their rooms with a mobile device. Enhanced food service safety measures are in place.

  • One child stays free
  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Property does not require health documentation at check-in
  • Cashless transactions are available
  • Staff temperature checks are conducted regularly
  • Temperature checks are available to guests
  • Masks are not compulsory at the property
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Contactless food service / room service is available
  • Commonly touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Contactless check-out is not available
  • Staff do not wear personal protective equipment
  • Protective clothing is available for guests
  • Masks are available for guests
  • Food service has been amended for enhanced safety
  • No shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitiser
  • Property does not follow sanitisation practices of any association
  • Staffed front desk
  • Children stay free: Maximum age 3
  • Social distancing measures are not in place
  • Contactless check-in is not available
  • Guests will receive an email with special check-in instructions
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Smoke detector
  • Children stay free
  • Individually wrapped food options are not available
  • Debit cards
  • No gap period between guests' stays

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Fee for English breakfast: GBP 8.95 for adults and GBP 4.95 for children (approximately)
  • Airport shuttle fee: GBP 12.00 per vehicle (one way)
  • Early check-in is available for a fee (subject to availability)
  • Late check-out is available for a fee (subject to availability)
  • Crib (infant bed) fee: GBP 10.0 per night
  • Rollaway bed fee: GBP 10.0 per night

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Kegworth Hotel Derby
  • Kegworth Hotel
  • Kegworth Hotel
  • Kegworth & Conference Derby
  • Kegworth Hotel Conference Centre
  • OYO Kegworth Hotel Conference Centre
  • Kegworth Hotel & Conference Centre Hotel
  • Kegworth Hotel & Conference Centre Derby
  • Kegworth Hotel & Conference Centre Hotel Derby

You should know

  • One child aged 3 years old or younger stays free in the same room as the parent or guardian when using existing bedding.
url importing http://www.ebookers.com/Derby-Hotels-Kegworth-Hotel-&-Conference-Centre.h864326-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Derby-Hotels-Kegworth-Hotel-&-Conference-Centre.h864326-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.ebookers.com/Derby-Hotels-Kegworth-Hotel-&-Conference-Centre.h864326-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.