4.1 out of 5

"Good stay. The room was clean and tidy and the food at the restaurant for breakfast and dinner was good. " More

By a verified traveller on Tue 04 Sep 2018

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Our customers tell us that they enjoy the sightseeing around Drayton Manor Hotel. During your stay, you're just a quick walk from Drayton Manor Theme Park. You'll find features such as free breakfast, free WiFi in public areas and free self-parking. Built in 2011, this 4-star hotel has 150 rooms over 3 floors. Each room includes amenities such as free WiFi and a Select Comfort bed.

  • Air-conditioned rooms with Select Comfort beds, 24-hour room service and LCD TVs
  • Free English breakfast served daily
  • Free WiFi
  • Free self-parking
  • For dining with garden views, stop by Parklands Restaurant, one of the property's 3 restaurants and 3 bars/lounges
  • Services include dry cleaning/laundry, concierge services and tour or ticket assistance
  • Guests have good things to say about the accommodation for the spaciousness and low noise level
  • Steps from Drayton Manor Theme Park and 14 minutes by car from National Motorcycle Museum

Standard Triple Room

Bed Count 3 Single Beds Maximum Occupancy 3 Max
£89 per night

Standard Twin Room, 3 Single Beds

Bed Count 3 Single Beds Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Standard Twin Room, 2 Single Beds, Accessible

Bed Count 2 Single Beds Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Standard Double Room

Bed Count 1 Double Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Family Room

Bed Count 1 Double Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Executive Double Room

Bed Count 1 Double Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Drayton Manor Hotel ratings based on 36 verified reviews

Review Summary
4.1 out of 5 4.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Drayton Manor Hotel

Everyone (12) Couples (5) Business (3) Family (14)
3 out of 5
Breakfast was very disorganised. Room was okay but I was woken up at 4am by a loud vibrating/banging noise (possibly pipes/boiler). This lasted for 5 mins but then continued on a regular basis until I got up. Not a relaxing night!!

Posted by on 30 May 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

4 Jun 2019 by Leann M

Thank you for your review. I am sorry that you were disturbed by the sound of pipes from the early hours of the morning, I will mention this to our maintenance team and ensure that this is looked into. I do hope that this does not deter you from returning with us.

5 out of 5
Modern hotel, with high quality focus for Thomas fans

Posted by on 1 May 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

7 May 2019 by Leann M

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. I hope you enjoyed your time here. Thank you again.

4 out of 5

Posted by on 29 Apr 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

3 May 2019 by Leann M

Thank you for your review! We hope you choose to stay with us again!

4 out of 5

Posted by on 10 Apr 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

13 Apr 2019 by Leann M

Thank you!

4 out of 5
Excellent location right near an entrance to the park. Clean and spacious rooms. Everything was very clean and there are some great features for the children (eg a Thomas mini carousel and an outdoor playground). Comfortable restaurant but slightly disappointing food.

Posted by on 26 Feb 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

3 Apr 2019 by Leann

Thank you for your rating! I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us! I am sorry that the food was disappointing however I do hope that you choose to come back and stay with us again.

5 out of 5
Lovely hotel .Staff very helpful and polite. Would visit again . Restaurant food very nice and good value .

Posted by on 7 Jan 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5
Good stay. The room was clean and tidy and the food at the restaurant for breakfast and dinner was good.

Posted by on 4 Sep 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5

Thomas hotel

Lovely place to start the thomas land adventure. Hard to get a space in the restaurant for dinner even though it was empty but the bar sell the same menu and has a better service. My only criticism would be there needs to be more Thomas.

Posted by on 24 Aug 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5
Knowledgeable and friendly staff afford the hotel a very welcoming atmosphere.

Posted by on 20 Aug 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5

Good hotel for Drayton manor location not quality!

We stayed here for my sons birthday visit to Thomasland and was obviously excellent for this. There is also a lot of business people staying here which is no bad thing. The hotel looks good and has good public areas. The rooms are well appointed and the staff are very friendly. The negatives however are strange as they could be easily fixed but they haven't been so seems like a management problem as there is a lovely tv but barely a single kids channel? The breakfast is only the same quality of any low budget hotel very poor choice and some of the stuf was barely cooked.the black pudding was pink and red all over it!! A health hazard I expect better for 100 pound a night minimum. There was also some issues with workmen being all over the hotel. Room looked clean although my child found a insect/bedbug trap by the bed which was last dated as checked as 2014!!! The carpet also was wrinkled over the room and lots of scrape marks over the walls. There should also really be a swimming pool and better parking as alltough low season and midweek car park was full. Please note you are paying for the location and not the facilities/quality and you will be fine just overpriced.

Posted by , from Burntisland on 30 Sep 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

6 Oct 2017 by Leann M

Thank you for your review. I apologise that you did not seem to enjoy your stay or the services we provided for you. We are currently looking in to the children's tv channels so this may be resolved if you return with us. I will address the food issues with our chefs, as we aim to provide a high quality of food in our restaurant so I apologise that on this occasion, this was not served to you. I do hope this has not deterred you form wanting to return with us again.

Property Features

There are 3 restaurants on site, along with a coffee shop/cafΘ. You can unwind with a drink at one of the 3 bars/lounges. Free breakfast is served daily. A computer station is on site and WiFi is free in public spaces. There's an onsite business centre. A terrace, tour or ticket assistance, and an arcade/games room are also featured at the business-friendly Drayton Manor Hotel. Self parking is free. This 4-star Tamworth hotel is smoke free.

  • 1 building
  • 150 guestrooms or units
  • 3 levels
  • 3 dining venues
  • 3 bars or lounges
  • Built in 2011
  • English breakfast (free)
  • Coffee shop
  • Conference centre
  • Business facilities
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Express check-in
  • Express check-out
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Front desk safe
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Concierge
  • Wedding services available
  • Games room or arcade
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Outdoor picnic space
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • Television in lobby
  • Lift
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family Property
  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities
  • Arcade/game room
  • Fridge
  • Free cots/infant beds

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Airport: Birmingham (BHX) (22 km / 13.7 mi)
  • Train station: Wilnecote Station (3 km / 1.9 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Drayton Manor Hotel offers 150 forms of air-conditioned accommodation with laptop-compatible safes and a hairdryer. Beds feature Select Comfort mattresses. LCD televisions are featured in guestrooms. This Tamworth hotel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Additionally, rooms include an iron/ironing board and blackout curtains. Housekeeping is offered on a daily basis and hypo-allergenic bedding can be requested.

  • Select Comfort beds
  • In-room dining (24 hours)
  • HD television
  • Fridge
  • Hypo-allergenic bedding
  • Cribs (free)
  • Rollaway beds (free)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Hairdryer
  • Laptop safe
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Connecting rooms available

Food & Drink

Guests are served a free English breakfast on weekdays from 6:30 AM to 10:00 AM and at the weekend from 7:00 AM to 10:30 AM.

Parklands Restaurant – This family restaurant overlooks the garden. Guests can enjoy drinks at the bar. A children's menu is available.

Parklands Brasserie – Overlooking the garden, this brasserie serves breakfast, lunch and dinner.

Carousel Bar – This bar only serves light fare. Guests can enjoy al fresco dining (weather permitting).

24-hour room service is available.

Nearby Activities

The recreational activities listed below are available either on-site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Sledding nearby
  • Snowboarding nearby
  • Waterskiing nearby
  • Snow tubing nearby
  • Golfing nearby
  • Snowmobiling nearby
  • Snowshoeing nearby
  • Windsurfing nearby
  • Sailing nearby

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them at check-out when you book your room.

  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • In-room accessibility

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Check-in time ends at midnight
  • Minimum check-in age is 18

Special check-in instructions:

Drayton Manor Theme Park is open seasonally, subject to weather conditions. For hours and dates of operation, guests should contact the property for more details. Contact information is provided on the booking confirmation email.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 10 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Free rollaway/extra beds!
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!

Pets

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card or cash deposit are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed. Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property. The policies listed are provided by the property.

Connecting rooms may be available on request (surcharge), subject to availability. For more details, please contact the property using the number provided on the booking confirmation email.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

  • Only service animals are allowed

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Early check-in fee: GBP 20.00 (subject to availability)
  • Late check-out fee: GBP 20.00 (subject to availability)

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Drayton Manor Hotel Tamworth
  • Drayton Manor Hotel
  • Drayton Manor Tamworth

You should know

  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.

National Rating

This establishment has received its official star rating from VisitEngland, the National Tourist Board for England.