4.3 out of 5

"Absolutely fantastic and exceeded our expectations. Staff were really friendly throughout Room was great, small as you'd expect (double bed touc ... " More

By a verified traveller on Wed 01 Aug 2018

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Our customers tell us that they enjoy the quiet rooms at Citiez Hotel Amsterdam. During your stay, you'll be connected to the convention centre and just a quick walk from De Meervaart Theater. You'll find features such as free WiFi in public areas, plus a bar and a coffee shop/café. Built in 2016, this 3-star hotel has 71 rooms on 1 floor. Free WiFi and flat-screen TVs are available in all rooms.

  • Air-conditioned rooms with flat-screen TVs, hairdryers and free toiletries
  • Free WiFi
  • Enjoy a bite to eat at AllDayCafe, a Cafe that serves local cuisine
  • Buffet breakfast served daily for a fee
  • Self-parking available for a fee
  • Amenities include a front-desk safe, a lift and TV in a common area
  • On-site recreation includes bicycles to rent
  • Guests have good things to say about the accommodation for the overall comfort and low noise level
  • Just a 5-minute walk from De Meervaart Theater and a 2-minute drive from Sloterpark and Sloterplas
  • Local-area shuttle service available for a fee

Small Double - No Windows

Bed Count 1 Double Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
£53 per night

Comfort Triple Room

Bed Count 1 Double Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Small Double

Bed Count 1 Double Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Family Room

Bed Count 2 Double Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Comfort Twin Room

Bed Count 2 Single Beds Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Citiez Hotel Amsterdam ratings based on 41 verified reviews

Review Summary
4.3 out of 5 4.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Citiez Hotel Amsterdam

Everyone (36) Couples (2) Family (1)
5 out of 5
Good size, clean rooms, only two criticisms, left our towels on bathroom floor to be replaced, they where taken but we had no clean replacements left and the hotel was further out of town than we expected.

Posted by on 31 May 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

2 Jun 2019 by Monique

Dear, Thank you for your feedback. Sorry for the inconvenience concerning the towels. Still hope if you come back to Amsterdam that you will stay with us. Greetings, Monique

5 out of 5
Lovely hotel but two single beds pushed together which made the bed slightly uncomfortable as it easily spread apart. Beautiful hotel and lovely staff who meet your every need.

Posted by on 7 Sep 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

9 Sep 2018 by Sandra Citiez Host

Hi, Good to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Sorry that you were not completely satisfied about the beds but we hope that despite of this you have had a great holiday. Hopefully you have enjoyed our beautiful city very much and maybe we will see you again sometime. Kind regards

5 out of 5
Absolutely fantastic and exceeded our expectations. Staff were really friendly throughout Room was great, small as you'd expect (double bed touches both walls) but clean and comfortable with air conditioning allowing us to get some welcome relief from the 38 degree heatwave. Shower facilities were also comfortable and there was enough space to store our clothes for a 3 night stay and a safe for passports. Location was much better than expected on arrival, it seems to be in the middle of a shopping centre but a 2 minute walk and you're on the shore of a lake which was a lovely place for a relaxing drink. We hired bicycles from the hotel for 2 days of our stay and a nice cycle ride around the lake then thrive rembrandtpark and vondelpark into the city. (tram is also great with a tram stop just outside taking the #17 team straight into Amsterdam central station) Breakfast was also good with a modern cafe serving lovely croissants and pain au chocolat as well as fresh buns with cheese and cold meats. Would highly recommend for a comfortable stay in Amsterdam. (we asked if they had other locations in other cities as we loved our stay but unfortunately just Amsterdam atm!)

Posted by , from Exeter on 1 Aug 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

7 Aug 2018 by Sandra Citiez Host

Dear Rich, Thank you so much for your nice comment. It makes us very happy to hear that you have had a great time with us. We will always do the best we can to make it an unforgettable stay for everyone. Good that you are very pleased about the area around the hotel. We hope that you will be back sometime!! Kind regards

5 out of 5
Great hotel, very friendly staff and clean rooms / reception area etc. 24 hour cafe which was a bonus, alongside air conditioning - much needed during the weather that we have! Laid back atmosphere. Breakfast was also good. Will book again when we return, thanks!

Posted by , from UK on 31 Jul 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

2 Aug 2018 by Sandra Citiez Host

Dear Katie, It makes us very happy to hear that you have had a good stay with us. See you next time :) Kind regards

4 out of 5
I stayed at the hotel with my boyfriend for 4 nights and it was very pleasant. The staff was more than helpful and patient. They was more than happy to help with any questions and provided us with lots of information. The only downfall within the room is that the towels was a little rough and I would have liked the floor cleaned a little more, but this is nothing major. The room was small however had every thing you could need. The bed was very comfortable and the presentation was perfect. Room service did a lovely job and the room was always lovely to come back to. We never had breakfast so I make no comment on there food or dinning facilities. However all in all it was a very pleasant stay and I would definitely recommend staying here.

Posted by , from Kent on 16 Apr 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

16 Apr 2018 by Sandra Citiez Host

Dear Amb, Thank you so much for your nice comment. It makes us so happy to hear that you have had a wonderful stay with us. We will always do the best we can to make it a great stay for all of our guests. We hope to see you back sometime! Kind regards

5 out of 5

Birthday Trip

Nice hotel, bedrooms small but cleverly designed and very friendly staff!

Posted by , from scotland on 25 Mar 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

26 Mar 2018 by Cennet

Thank you for your feedback! Hope to see you again, Kind regards, Team Citiez

4 out of 5

Lovely, cozy, modern and clean. Staff so friendly

So easy and friendly breakfast was gorgeous and only €5 and room was cozy and clean.

Posted by , from Chesterfield, England on 28 Feb 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

28 Feb 2018 by Team Citiez

Dear Atalanta, Thank you for your comment. Nice to hear that you have had a pleasant stay. We will always do the best we can to make it a great stay for all of our guests. Mabe we will see you back sometime. Kind regards

5 out of 5
Lovely place kinda far out of centre, about 20 mins on tram or a £14 Uber. Really clean and nice place but quite small

Posted by , from amsterdam on 27 Feb 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

28 Feb 2018 by Team Citiez

Dear Jess, Thank you for your comment. We hope that you have had a good stay with us and that you have enjoyed our lovely city. Kind regards

5 out of 5

Nice hotel with travel facilities close by

A very good hotel friendly staff comfortable room clean close to travel facilities.

Posted by , from canvey island essex on 23 Feb 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

24 Feb 2018 by Team Citiez

Dear Zoe, Thank you for your comment. We hope that you have had a great stay and that we might welcome you back sometime. Kind regards

5 out of 5

loved everything about it, excellent staff.

Pros: accommodation, staff and location
Cons: pillows !!. beds were comfortable though
Location: loads of attractions within walking distance.
We were 3 friends celebrating a 30th birthday. Loved Amsterdam and the excellent accommodation. Not far from the city centre, plenty rouns about the hotel. Loads of walking to see all the sites. Very friendly place.

Posted by , from scotland on 13 Feb 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

14 Feb 2018 by Cennet

Hi Nikki, Thank you so much for your lovely feedback. Great to read everything was ok. Hope that it was a birthday to never forget. Hope to see you guys again. Kind regards, Team Citiez

Property Features

There's a coffee shop/café on site. You can enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. WiFi is free in public spaces. An area shuttle within 10 km is available for a fee. Citiez Hotel Amsterdam also features tour or ticket assistance, express check-in, and shopping on site. For a fee, parking is available. This 3-star Amsterdam hotel is smoke free.

  • 1 building
  • 1 floor
  • 71 guestrooms or units
  • Built in 2016
  • Bar or lounge
  • Coffee shop
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Express check-in
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Front desk safe
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Television in lobby
  • On-site shopping
  • Lift
  • No smoking on site

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Long-term parking (surcharge) , Self parking (surcharge) , Offsite parking discounted rates available

Transport

  • Airport: Amsterdam (AMS-Schiphol) (11.1 km / 6.9 mi)
  • Train station: Amsterdam Lelylaan Station (2.5 km / 1.5 mi)
  • Property shuttles: Area shuttle within 10 km available for a surcharge
  • Parking: Self parking and extended parking available for a surcharge

Room Amenities

Citiez Hotel Amsterdam offers 71 forms of air-conditioned accommodation with a safe and a hairdryer. Flat-screen televisions come with satellite channels. Bathrooms include a shower and complimentary toiletries. Guests can surf the web using complimentary wireless Internet access. Housekeeping is provided on a daily basis.

  • Flat-screen television
  • Satellite channels
  • Shower
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Hairdryer
  • Safe
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom

Food & Drink

For a fee, guests can enjoy a buffet breakfast daily from 7 AM to 10 AM.

AllDayCafe – This Cafe specialises in local cuisine and serves breakfast and light fare. Open 24 hours.

Nearby Activities

The recreational activities listed below are available either on-site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Bicycle rentals on site

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them at check-out when you book your room.

  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • In-room accessibility

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Minimum check-in age is 18

Special check-in instructions:

Airport shuttle service is available at scheduled times from 6 AM to 12:30 AM. Fees may apply. Contact the property in advance to get details.

While the property address is Osdorpplein 372-a, Amsterdam, the correct address for navigation is Osdorpplein 249, Amsterdam (Q-Park Osdorpplein/De Meervaart). For more details, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

Airport transport is offered at scheduled times from 6 AM to 12:30 AM. Fees may apply. For details, please contact the property in advance.

Check-out

  • Check-out by noon

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pets

  • No pets allowed

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a debit card are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed. This property only accepts debit or credit cards for all bookings and on-site payments. Cash is not accepted.  Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property. The policies listed are provided by the property.

Additional policies and fees may apply when booking more than 4 rooms. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

This hotel will place an authorization of the full booking amount for any bookings where payment for the stay will be made on site instead of at the time of booking. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges. This property only accepts debit or credit cards for all bookings and on-site payments. Cash is not accepted.

  • Debit card deposit required
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cots (infant beds) available
  • Parking height restrictions apply
  • 24-hour check-in

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • A 6.422 per cent city/local tax will be charged

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property, but they may vary based on length of stay or the room booked.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Fee for buffet breakfast: EUR 11.5 for adults and EUR 7.50 for children (approximately)
  • Airport shuttle fee: EUR 2.90 per person
  • Self-parking fee: EUR 12,50 per day
  • Extended parking fee: EUR 12,50 per day
  • Nearby parking fee: EUR 8.00 per 24 hours

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

You should know

  • Please note that this property can refuse certain bookings for the purpose of group events or parties, which include pre-wedding stag/bachelor and hen/bachelorette parties.

National Rating

This property does not have a Netherlands Tourist Board rating. For the benefit of our customers, we have provided a rating based on our ratings system.