"every thing is the best.the food was great and location in one of the best area " More

By a verified traveller on Tue 26 Sep 2017

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

A luxury stay in Arona awaits you at Mediterranean Palace. Within steps you'll find Arona Pyramid and Las Vistas Beach within a 10-minute stroll. Highlights at this beachfront resort include 2 outdoor swimming pools, a restaurant, and free breakfast.

You can enjoy free WiFi, balconies, and satellite TV, featured in all 535 rooms. 24-hour room service, in-room childcare, and free newspapers are also available.

The buffet restaurant, Mediterranean Palace, serves international cuisine and is open for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. The resort's own poolside bar and bar/lounge are nice places to enjoy a drink. Spend the day at the beach and enjoy the onsite fitness centre, kids' club, and Turkish bath/hammam. Business travelers can take advantage of conference space, a meeting room, and a business centre. Added amenities include free WiFi in public areas, a sauna, and a kids' swimming pool. There's also free self parking, along with the convenience of an airport shuttle.

With a stay at this 5-star Arona resort, you'll be 1.5 km (0.9 mi) from Los Cristianos Beach.

Standard, Mountain View

Bed Count 2 Twin Beds Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
£101 per night

Standard, Pool View

Bed Count 2 Twin Beds Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Standard, Sea View

Bed Count 2 Twin Beds Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Standard Room, Mountain View (2 adults + 1 child)

Bed Count 2 Twin Beds Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Standard Room, Pool View (2 adults + 1 child)

Bed Count 2 Twin Beds Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Mediterranean Palace ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.8 out of 5 4.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.5 out of 5.0
2 out of 5

Never a 5 star and dated rooms

Pros: Location
Cons: A complete refurbishment
Location:
Hotel is in a great area, however what it is not is a 5 star hotel might even struggle for 4. The welcome was ok with a cheap glass of fizz and reception staff were ok. Pool area is nice but not very clean just 1 guy going round and round on a machine and not getting all dirt away could do with a good clean and pool cleaners from La Siesta to come round and scrub it. Please also note DO NOT have fun in the large pool as you are NOT allowed any inflatables water guys or even a small ball this has to be contained to the VERY small outer pools!! Rooms where do I start we booked a pool view this for a 5 star was very basic and very dated cables running along wall joining sockets together and a bathroom from when it was first built you couldn't even swing a cat in the shower and I'm quite small !!!!! Also not cleaned to a decent standard as there was NEVER a smell of cleaning products in room Whilst we were there we also got a virus my wife tried to get something to eat for our son to take up to room but this was not allowed as staff had to stick with rules this caused a discussion with the relations manager who was useless and would be better retiring, despite the apologies and how can I help/sort this out, there was no compensation offered and I would NEVER stay here again until a major refurbishment has taken place

Posted by , from Stranraer on 6 Nov 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

good trip

every thing is the best.the food was great and location in one of the best area

Posted by , from london on 26 Sep 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

24 Oct 2017 by Alejandro Crespo

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your positive review and for sharing it here on Expedia. I’m happy to know that you have enjoyed our services and facilities and I hope to have the chance to welcome you again in future visits to Tenerife. Best regards, Alejandro Crespo,General Manager

4 out of 5

Good hotel great pool area and activities for kids

Pool side was great room was ok they are in real need of refurbishment, loved the hotel but the beds were really awful would really make me reconsider booking hotel as got no sleep at all

Posted by , from scotland on 15 Sep 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

24 Oct 2017 by Alejandro Crespo

Dear Jack, Thank you very much for your nice comments. I’m happy to know that you have enjoyed your visit and I would like to thank you for choosing us for your holidays in Tenerife. I am truly sorry that you were disappointed with some aspects of our services and facilities. Let me inform you that we have some top mattress for the guests who prefer a softer bed. If you come back to Tenerife and choose to be hosted in our hostel, I suggest you to specify it in your bookings and we will be happy to provide it to you. I would like to inform you that our cleaning service every day renews all the facilities and amenities in the room and cleans it. I have to apologize for this punctual failure and I will transmit your comments to the manager of housekeeping to prevent that this situations does not happen again. Thank you once again very much for your time sharing your experience with us and we say goodbye hoping to have the chance to welcome you again at Mare Nostrum Resort. Best regards,General Manager.

3 out of 5

Ok hotel close to everything

This is my 3rd visit and am quite disappointed. Rooms are in desperate need of updating, cleaning and fixing a few repairs. Breakfast is very good, reception staff not the friendliest but all the rest were. Hotel in great location to everything. I'm not sure I would stay here again.

Posted by on 20 Mar 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5

Very good location

Enjoyed my stay very much and would go back few things could be better breakfast after 9am and you could be waiting upto 30 minutes for a tablend! Also room patio doors in the wind were extremely noisey which did give you a lack of sleep at times take ear plugs!

Posted by , from edinburgh on 15 Jan 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

Nice hotel close to the beach

I enjoyed my stay. The only thing I could complain about is the bed was too hard.

Posted by , from london on 18 Sep 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

Great hotel.

Great hotel. Brilliant location. Will definitely be returning in the near future.

Posted by on 6 Apr 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

Great trip

Loved this hotel, fabulous for kids. Rooms are slightly dated but spotlessly clean!

Posted by on 19 Mar 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

Fantastic 21st Birthday trip mum and daughter time away.

The hotel was excellent. Although can do with touch of paint and tidying up. Work being carried outside the hotel was noisey but we lived with that. We loved the Cleopatra Hotel which is part of the Mara Nostrum. Fantastic VIP spa day with champagne food etc.. Very good location, central so can get to places very easily. Shopping, restaurants bars and site seeing. We thoroughly enjoyed Hard Rock Cafe, Magic Club and Botanica Restaurant which were practically few yards away from the Hotel. Would definitely recommend both hotels.

Posted by on 4 Mar 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5

Family break

Enjoyed the holiday was disappointed that the rooms hadn't been updated since I was there 10 years ago

Posted by on 18 Feb 2016

Was this review helpful to you?

Property Features

Mediterranean Palace offers its guests 2 the outdoor swimming pools, a sauna, a fitness centre, and a kid's pool. There's a restaurant on site. You can enjoy a drink at one of the bars, which include A poolside bar and A bar/lounge. Free breakfast is available. Public spaces have free WiFi. A business centre and a meeting room are available. A rooftop terrace, spa services, and a kid's club are also featured at the luxury Mediterranean Palace. A round-trip airport shuttle (available on request) and an area shuttle are available for a fee. Limited free parking is available on a first-come, first-served basis.

  • 1 building
  • 535 guestrooms or units
  • 6 levels
  • Built in 1988
  • Breakfast available (free)
  • Dining venue
  • Bar by the pool
  • Bar or lounge
  • Kid's club (surcharge)
  • Childcare (surcharge)
  • Terrace on the roof
  • Umbrellas for the pool
  • Business facilities
  • Conference space
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Express check-in
  • Express check-out
  • Staff members are multilingual
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Wedding services available
  • Games room or arcade
  • Pool or billiards table
  • Beauty salon
  • Newspapers for purchase
  • On-site shopping
  • Bellhop
  • Lift

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family Property
  • Number of outdoor pools - 2
  • Free WiFi
  • Children's pool
  • Laundry facilities
  • Babysitting or childcare (surcharge)
  • In-room childcare (surcharge)
  • Arcade/game room
  • Playground on site
  • Miniature golf on site
  • Free cribs/infant beds

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking , Parking (limited spaces)

Transport

  • Airport: Tenerife (TFS-Tenerife South) (17.4 km / 10.8 mi)
  • Property shuttles: Airport shuttle and area shuttle
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Mediterranean Palace offers 535 forms of air-conditioned accommodation with a safe and free newspapers. Rooms open to balconies. Televisions come with Satellite channels. Bathrooms include a combined bath/shower unit, a bidet, complimentary toiletries and a hairdryer. Guests can surf the web using complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and telephones. Housekeeping is provided on a daily basis.

  • Private balcony
  • In-room dining (24 hours)
  • Satellite channels
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Cribs (free)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Newspapers (free)
  • Childcare in room (surcharge)
  • Hairdryer
  • Safe
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Bidet
  • Telephone
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom

Food & Drink

Guests are served a free breakfast.

Mediterranean Palace – This buffet restaurant specialises in international cuisine and serves breakfast, lunch and dinner.

24-hour room service is available.

Nearby Activities

2 the outdoor swimming pools are on site along with a children's pool. Other recreational amenities include a sauna and a fitness centre. The recreational activities listed below are available either on-site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Water skiing nearby
  • Miniature golf on site
  • Golfing nearby
  • Surfing/boogie boarding nearby
  • Volleyball on site
  • Skydiving nearby
  • Windsurfing nearby
  • Yoga classes/instruction on site
  • Pilates classes on site
  • Playground on site
  • Fitness classes on site
  • Scooter/moped rentals on site
  • Bicycle rentals on site
  • Hiking/biking trails nearby
  • Golf lessons available nearby
  • Sailing nearby

Hotel Policies

Check-out

  • Check-out by noon

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!

Pets

  • No pets allowed

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card or cash deposit are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed.

Additional policies and fees may apply when booking more than 10 rooms. For more details, please contact the office using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • 24-hour check-in

Fees

 

The charges below are included in your overall room price:

  • New Year's Eve gala dinner fee

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property, but they may vary based on length of stay or the room booked.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Refrigerator fee: EUR2.85 per day

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

You should know

  • Onsite cash transactions can't exceed EUR 2500, due to national regulations. For more details, please contact the property using information in the booking confirmation.
  • Mediterranean Palace offers transfers from the airport (fees may apply). Please contact the property at the number on the booking confirmation with your arrival details prior to travel.
  • For stays on 31 December, the total price shown includes a charge for a mandatory New Year's Eve gala dinner.