Skip to main content
Beginning of main content
4.1 out of 5

"Usual high standard of service & decor .Quick response to plumbing problems resulting in a upgrade . Unfortunately plumbing issues continued . Given a ... " More

By a verified traveller on Wed 09 Mar 2022

Enter dates to see availability

Double Room

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
£119* Per night/room 30 Oct - 31 Oct

Single Room

Bed Count 1 Twin Bed Maximum Occupancy 1 Max

Superior Twin Room, Balcony, Sea View

Bed Count 2 Twin Beds Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Twin Room

Bed Count 2 Twin Beds Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Twin Room, Sea View

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Double Room (Large)

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Hotel Description

Our customers tell us that they can't get enough of the restaurant at Sidmouth Harbour Hotel. During your stay, you're just a quick walk from Dorset and East Devon Coast. Features include free WiFi in public areas and free self-parking, plus a full-service spa.

  • Free WiFi
  • Free self-parking
  • Grab something to eat at the restaurant or stop for a drink at the bar/lounge
  • Buffet breakfast served daily for a fee
  • Take a swim in the indoor and outdoor pools
  • Treat yourself to facials, body treatments or massages at HarSpa
  • Services include dry cleaning/laundry, a concierge and luggage storage
  • On-site recreation includes a gym, a steam room and a sauna
  • Guests speak favourably about the breakfast and the helpful staff
  • Steps from Jacobs Ladder Beach and 3 minutes on foot from Dorset and East Devon Coast

Sidmouth Harbour Hotel ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.1 out of 5 4.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Sidmouth Harbour Hotel

Everyone (6) Couples (2) Family (3)
3 out of 5
Usual high standard of service & decor .Quick response to plumbing problems resulting in a upgrade . Unfortunately plumbing issues continued . Given a room in different fully functional block in the morning for access to showers etc .

Posted by on 9 Mar 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

26 Mar 2022 by Stefka Csordas

Dear David, Thank you for taking the time to post a review after your recent stay with us. I am sorry your stay was not quite as it should have been and for the issues you have come across. Thank you for noting you have had a quick and prompt response to the problems. My sincere apologies once again. Kind regards, Stefka Csordas Hotel Manager

5 out of 5
Staff very friendly and efficient, lovely setting.

Posted by on 4 Oct 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

16 Oct 2019 by Holly

Thank you for your kind words. We hope to see you soon!

3 out of 5
Room disappointing , no courtyard view but brick wall ! No natuaral light and poor ventilation. Parking very spaces very limited.

Posted by on 22 Sep 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

25 Jul 2020 by Lucy Lovell

Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry you were disappointed. I hope that we may have the opportunity to welcome you back and redeem ourselves in the future.

1 out of 5
Awful place - a total shambles. From the moment you arrive the experience is negative. There is messy and noisy building work underway. The receptionist (Holly) was rude and dismissive of our simple room change request and even had the nerve to demand more money. The rooms are not like the photos and they shouldn't be allowed to have the word 'Harbour' in their name as the hotel is so far back from the coast. There are much better hotels in the local vicinity. The facilities are average at best - the 'pool' is tiny...a pond with steps. I've stayed in countless hotels for work and leisure and would class this particular establishment as extremely overpriced for substandard service. Mutton dressed as lamb - avoid if you can help it.

Posted by on 12 Jun 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

16 Aug 2020 by Lucy Lovell

I am saddened to read your comments and am sorry that you felt so upset. This is not at all the sort of feedback we wish to receive and I am sorry you left us feeling underwhelmed.

4 out of 5
Premium position adjacent to Sidmouth beaches with excellent facilities coupled with helpful and friendly staff.

Posted by on 14 Apr 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

16 Aug 2020 by Lucy Lovell

Thank you so much for your kind and positive review.

5 out of 5
Extremely friendly and professional staff. Very good leisure facilities (although steam room not working). Good breakfast and super location.

Posted by , from Cornwall on 24 Nov 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

16 Aug 2020 by Lucy Lovell

Thank you for your five out of five review!

5 out of 5

Posted by on 5 Nov 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

16 Aug 2020 by Lucy Lovell

Thank you for scoring us the full marks

5 out of 5

Posted by on 27 Sep 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

16 Aug 2020 by Lucy Lovell

Thank you for your top score!

5 out of 5
Great hotel close to Town Centre great food room we had very small

Posted by on 22 Aug 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

16 Aug 2020 by Lucy Lovell

Thank you for your score

5 out of 5

Stay in November 2017

Pros: All very good
Cons: Temperature control in room.
Location: Great location, restaurants and shops all close by.
Everything about the Hotel was great food, very clean, great staff, only issue is we was unable to control the temperature in our room, the heating in the room never came on all the time we was there, (3 nights) but the room was much to hot mos of the time it was 27'C only able to get it to 25'C even at night and this was with the window in the room and bathroom open all night.

Posted by , from UK on 25 Nov 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

16 Aug 2020 by Lucy Lovell

Thank you for your score

About the Sidmouth Harbour Hotel

Location Manor Road, Sidmouth, England EX10 8RU

Property Features

Sidmouth Harbour Hotel offers its guests a full-service spa, an indoor pool, and an outdoor pool. There's a restaurant on site. You can enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. WiFi is free in public spaces. A fitness centre, a sauna, and spa services are also featured at the business-friendly Sidmouth Harbour Hotel. Self parking is free. This 4-star Sidmouth hotel is smoke free.

  • 57 guestrooms or units
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Concierge
  • Wedding services available
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Lift
  • No smoking on site
  • Bar or lounge
  • Dining venue

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Number of indoor pools - 1
  • Number of outdoor pools - 1
  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Sidmouth Harbour Hotel offers 57 accommodations with a safe and a hairdryer. Flat-screen televisions are featured in guestrooms. Bathrooms include baths or showers and complimentary toiletries. This Sidmouth hotel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and telephones. Housekeeping is offered on a daily basis and an iron/ironing board can be requested.

  • In-room dining
  • Flat-screen television
  • Bath or shower
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Hairdryer
  • Safe
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board available
  • Desk
  • Ensuite bathroom

Food & Drink

For a fee, guests can enjoy buffet breakfast on weekdays from 7:30 AM to 10:30 AM and at the weekend from 8:00 AM to 10:00 AM.

Upper Deck – This restaurant serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. Guests can enjoy drinks at the bar.

Room service is available.

Nearby Activities

An indoor pool and an outdoor pool are on site. Other recreational amenities include a sauna and a fitness centre.

Spa Services

HarSpa has 5 treatment rooms. Services include facials, body treatments and manicures and pedicures. The spa is equipped with a spa tub.

  • Spa tub in spa
  • Number of treatment rooms 5
  • Manicures and pedicures
  • Body treatments
  • Facial treatments
  • Massages

Accessibility

If you have any requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Accessible bathroom
  • Wheelchair-accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility
  • Wheelchair-accessible path to lift
  • Wheelchair-accessible registration desk
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 10:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cots (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

This property accepts credit cards and debit cards; cash is not accepted

Safety features at this property include a fire extinguisher, a smoke detector and a first aid kit

Be prepared: check the latest COVID-19 travel requirements and measures in place for this destination before you travel.

Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property; the policies listed are provided by the property

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express and debit cards. Cash is not accepted. For guests' safety, the property includes a fire extinguisher, a smoke detector and a first aid kit in all accommodation.

  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Staffed front desk
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cots (infant beds) available
  • Property is not currently implementing any enhanced cleaning measures
  • Smoke detector
  • Debit cards
  • Property is not currently implementing any guest safety measures

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Fee for buffet breakfast: GBP 20.00 per person (approximately)

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Sidmouth Harbour
  • Sidmouth Harbour Hotel (westcliff)
  • Sidmouth Harbour Hotel Hotel
  • Sidmouth Harbour Hotel Sidmouth
  • Sidmouth Harbour Hotel Hotel Sidmouth
url importing http://www.ebookers.com/Sidmouth-Hotels-Sidmouth-Harbour-Hotel.h2373864-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Sidmouth-Hotels-Sidmouth-Harbour-Hotel.h2373864-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.ebookers.com/Sidmouth-Hotels-Sidmouth-Harbour-Hotel.h2373864-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.