Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

"Bathrooms not in good condition " More

By a verified traveller on Sun 21 May 2023

Enter dates to see availability

Compact Double Room

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
£56* Per night/room 2 Jul - 3 Jul

Family Room, Connecting Rooms (with Air Conditioning)

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Double or Twin Room

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Superior Family Room (2adults + 1 children) with Air Conditioning

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Family Room

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 6 Max

Single Room

Bed Count 1 Twin Bed Maximum Occupancy 1 Max

Hotel Description

Our customers tell us that they enjoy the comfortable beds at The Durley Dean Hotel. During your stay, you're just a quick walk from Bournemouth Beach. Features include free WiFi in public areas, plus a full-service spa and an indoor pool.

  • Free WiFi
  • Enjoy British cuisine while dining at No. 28
  • Buffet breakfast served daily for a fee
  • Self-parking available for a fee
  • Take a swim in the indoor pool
  • Indulge with body wraps, deep-tissue massages or manicures and pedicures at the spa
  • Services include dry cleaning/laundry, a porter and luggage storage
  • On-site recreation includes a gym, a steam room and a sauna
  • Guests have good things to say about the accommodation, from cleanliness and comfy beds to spaciousness and overall comfort
  • Within a 15-minute walk of Bournemouth Beach and Bournemouth International Centre
  • Dogs welcome for a fee (restrictions apply)

The Durley Dean Hotel ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.6 out of 5 3.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for The Durley Dean Hotel

Everyone (12) Couples (1) Family (1)
3 out of 5
Bathrooms not in good condition

Posted by , from Borehamwood on 21 May 2023

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5

Posted by on 16 Jul 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5
Absolutely terrible place to stay ! Reception staff useless she didn’t know a great deal about anything . Room not as expected . 2 nights of no sleep for two of us both in separate rooms. The noise from the creeping floors was ridiculous.They moved us to a top floor with a better room the type I was expecting . I was horrified before this to see linen placed all along the landings outside rooms on the carpet with no protection round it whatsoever! I can’t believe on any level how anyone could think his to be acceptable . In leaving we informed the manager about he linen she didn’t seem to understand the point and seemed baffled as to what we were trying to say. Then told us to take it up with the director . On returning home I got in touch with the director he assured me the linen situation had been rectified , however I doubt it now agreed it next hideous experience . He offered us £85 each refund or two free nights each . We took him up on the two free nights and we’re happy to pay for a third night each . On speaking to someone there called Jenifer to book the third night , I informed her I’d look up on line the prices to see if I could get a better eye than she gave me. She said that’s fine just get back to me. I then received A shocking email that is too long to post not basically withdrawing his offer of two nights Free as apparently I’d been ride to Jennifer when I have a witness to say otherwise and going on to accuse me of being out of balance ?!

Posted by , from U.K. on 6 Oct 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

7 Oct 2020 by Durley Dean Hotel

Thank you for your review. As you stated you did raise some concerns with me and as you stated I offered you a return visit or a cash refund against your stay. As you stated, during the course of the booking process we felt a complimentary stay was inappropriate and was not being accepted in good faith. I am sure most readers will agree that we would not have just withdrawn this without just cause. I will not tolerate my staff being referred to as “crackpots” or psychos” under any circumstances.

4 out of 5
Really a small double room. No fridge in the room

Posted by on 24 Jul 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5
Really friendly staff (reception and restaurant). My single room on the second floor was clean with a limited sea view. Dinner in the restaurant had a level of service well above my expectation for a seaside resort hotel. Thank you!

Posted by on 15 May 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5
Good Leisyre facilities. Room was good for the price paid.

Posted by on 19 Jan 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5
nice hotel close to the beach good walks from the hotel near to the town centre

Posted by on 11 Jan 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5
We booked two standard double rooms at an extra costs and strongly stated hotel reception staff on check in that we were allocated a compact room school was cheaper and very small so much so to walk past the end of the bed to bathroom you had to be very careful that you didn't hit your head on the TV which was hanging off the wall. The carpets were very badly stained as though they had a flood. There was no ventilation/ window in the very small and basic toilet shower room. So disappointed. Booked this hotel as we had tickets to the evening Pantomine

Posted by on 31 Dec 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5

Pleasant hotel good location.

Hotel accommodation was good. Car parking is a major issue I had to park two streets away not ideal only negative about my stay.

Posted by , from West Midlands on 22 Dec 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5

spotlessly clean good breakfast but just too hot!!

Pros: upkeep and décor nice to have a pot of tea at breakfast
Cons: turn heat down larger bathrooms
Location: close to beach and all activities
our room was on front so very noisey. staff not too friendly a bit sharp at times

Posted by , from b'ham on 20 Oct 2017

Was this review helpful to you?

Property Features

The Durley Dean Hotel offers its guests a full-service spa, an indoor pool, and a sauna. There's a restaurant on site, as well as a coffee shop/cafe and a snack bar/deli. You can enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. Public spaces have free WiFi. Business amenities include a business centre and meeting rooms. A fitness centre, multilingual staff, and laundry facilities are also featured at The Durley Dean Hotel. Limited parking is available for a fee and is offered on a first-come, first-served basis. This Victorian Bournemouth hotel is smoke free.

  • 1 building
  • 115 guestrooms or units
  • 5 levels
  • Conference rooms
  • Built in 1880
  • Deli
  • Business facilities
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Staff members are multilingual
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Front desk safe
  • Bellhop
  • Lift
  • No smoking on site
  • Bar or lounge
  • Coffee shop
  • Dining venue

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Number of indoor pools - 1
  • Free WiFi
  • Snack bar/deli
  • Laundry facilities

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Self parking (surcharge) , Parking (limited spaces)

Transport

  • Train station: Bournemouth Station (2.7 km / 1.7 mi)
  • Parking: Self parking available for a surcharge

Room Amenities

The Durley Dean Hotel offers 115 air-conditioned accommodations with coffee/tea makers and a hairdryer. Flat-screen televisions come with digital channels. Bathrooms include baths or showers and complimentary toiletries. Guests can surf the web using complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and telephones. Housekeeping is offered on a daily basis and hypo-allergenic bedding can be requested.

  • In-room dining (24 hours)
  • Flat-screen television
  • Digital channels
  • Coffee maker
  • Hypo-allergenic bedding
  • Bath or shower
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Hairdryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Connecting rooms available
  • Wardrobe or cupboard

Food & Drink

For a fee, guests can enjoy a buffet breakfast daily.

No. 28 – This restaurant specialises in British cuisine and serves breakfast, brunch, lunch and dinner. Guests can enjoy drinks at the bar. Reservations are required.

24-hour room service is available.

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the hotel include an indoor pool, a sauna and a fitness centre.

The recreational activities listed below are available either on-site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Bicycle rentals nearby
  • Hiking/biking trails nearby
  • Casino nearby
  • Golfing nearby

Spa Services

Guests can pamper themselves with a trip to the on-site spa, which has 2 treatment rooms. Services include deep-tissue massages, hot stone massages, Swedish massages and facials. The spa is equipped with a sauna and a steam room.

The spa is open daily. Children under 18 years old are not allowed in the spa without adult supervision.

  • Number of treatment rooms 2
  • Manicures and pedicures
  • Body treatments
  • Body wraps
  • Facial treatments
  • Body scrubs
  • Hot stone massage
  • Deep tissue massage
  • Swedish massage
  • Sauna in spa
  • Steam room in spa
  • Massages

Accessibility

If you have any requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Wheelchair-accessible on-site restaurant
  • Wheelchair-accessible lounge
  • Wheelchair-accessible registration desk
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at midnight
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11:00 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.

Pet Policy

  • Pets: GBP 15.00 per pet, per night
  • Only dogs are allowed
  • Maximum 1 pets
  • Restrictions apply
  • For more information, you can reach out to the property at the number on the booking confirmationService animals are exempt from fees.

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

This property accepts credit cards; cash is not accepted

Safety features at this property include a fire extinguisher, a security system and a first aid kit

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property is managed by a professional host. The provision of housing is linked to their trade, business or profession. This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, Diners Club and Barclaycard. Cash is not accepted. For guests' safety, the property includes a carbon monoxide detector, a fire extinguisher, a smoke detector, a security system and a first aid kit in all accommodation.

  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Security system
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Staffed front desk
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • Carbon monoxide detector
  • Property is not currently implementing any enhanced cleaning measures
  • Smoke detector
  • Property is not currently implementing any guest safety measures

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Fee for buffet breakfast: from approximately GBP 14.95 per person
  • Self-parking fee: GBP 15.00 per night
  • Pet fee: GBP 15.00 per pet, per night
  • Service animals are exempt from fees

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Durley Dean
  • Durley Dean Bournemouth
  • Durley Dean Hotel
  • Durley Dean Hotel Bournemouth
  • Durley Hotel
  • Durley Dean Hotel Bournemouth
  • Durley Dean Hotel
  • Durley Dean Bournemouth
  • Durley Dean
  • Hotel The Durley Dean Hotel Bournemouth
  • Bournemouth The Durley Dean Hotel Hotel
  • Hotel The Durley Dean Hotel
  • The Durley Dean Hotel Bournemouth
  • The Durley Dean Hotel Hotel
  • The Durley Dean Hotel Bournemouth
  • The Durley Dean Hotel Hotel Bournemouth

You should know

  • Pool access available from 7:00 AM to 9:00 PM
  • Reservations are needed for massage services and spa treatments. For reservations, contact the hotel before arrival using the contact information on the booking confirmation.
  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
  • Certain facilities might have restricted access. For details, you can contact the property at the number on the booking confirmation.
  • To make arrangements to bring your pet, contact the property directly at the number on your booking confirmation (please see the Fees section for related charges).
url importing http://www.ebookers.com/Bournemouth-Hotels-The-Durley-Dean-Hotel.h1170728-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Bournemouth-Hotels-The-Durley-Dean-Hotel.h1170728-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.ebookers.com/Bournemouth-Hotels-The-Durley-Dean-Hotel.h1170728-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.