4.0 out of 5

"I only used the place to sleep really so didn't really do much looking around. I like to have a bit of light in my room but unfortunately I had the op ... " More

By a verified traveller on Mon 20 Aug 2018

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Our customers tell us that they enjoy the public transport around The Arden Hotel & Leisure Club. During your stay, you'll be connected to the convention centre and within walking distance of Resorts World Birmingham. Enjoy features like free WiFi in public areas and free self-parking, plus an indoor pool. Built in 1965, this 3-star hotel has 216 rooms over 3 floors. Each room includes amenities such as free WiFi and a flat-screen TV.

  • All rooms offer 24-hour room service, flat-screen TVs and coffee/tea makers
  • Free WiFi
  • Free self-parking
  • Grab something to eat at the restaurant or stop for a drink at the bar/lounge
  • Buffet breakfast served daily for a fee
  • Take a swim in the indoor pool or soak in the spa tub
  • Services include dry cleaning/laundry, concierge services and luggage storage
  • On-site recreation includes a fitness centre, a steam room and a sauna
  • Guests speak favourably about the area's walkability and the pool
  • Just a 2-minute drive from National Exhibition Centre (NEC) and a few minutes from Resorts World Birmingham
  • Pets welcome for a fee (restrictions apply)

Double Room

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
£44 per night

Superior Room, 1 King Bed

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Family Room

Bed Count 1 Double Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Superior Twin Room

Bed Count 2 Single Beds Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Twin Room

Bed Count 2 Single Beds Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

The Arden Hotel & Leisure Club ratings based on 31 verified reviews

Review Summary
4.0 out of 5 4.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for The Arden Hotel & Leisure Club

Everyone (24) Couples (4) Family (1)
5 out of 5
Fantastic value! A short walk to the station/resorts world arena, good food and really comfy beds. I would definitely stay again!

Posted by on 29 May 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

29 May 2019 by Sandra

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to review us and the lovely feedback! We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel when you are next in the area. Kind Regards,

4 out of 5
The room was nice and shower was cool, also quite fancy

Posted by on 27 May 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

29 May 2019 by Sandra

Hi,Thank you for taking the time to review! Please take my apologies for the inconvenience caused during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel when you are next in the area. Kind Regards

5 out of 5
Friendly , close to amenities , clean , lovely food , helpfull staff , great prices

Posted by on 23 May 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

24 May 2019 by Sandra

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to review us, and for your lovely comments. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards.

3 out of 5
Food was very poor, frozen, service in bar ok but not great. Outside table area not cleaned, same next day. Reception staff and breakfast staff very good. For the money you pay its ok but i would not eat in if i stayed again.

Posted by on 11 May 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

16 May 2019 by Sandra

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to review us. I appreciate your feedback on the issues you had in the bar, and these have been addressed with the team on the evening and with the management team in the kitchen, and my sincerest apologies if you have had an issue during your experience in our lounge. Kind Regards,

5 out of 5
Excellent & close to venue. Staff were very friendly

Posted by on 5 Apr 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

6 Apr 2019 by Sandra

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to review us and the lovely feedback! We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel when you are next in the area. Kind Regards,

2 out of 5
The "free WiFi" kept dropping in and out of sservice enough for my laptop to keep alerting me that the service is flakey at best. In the end I had to use my mobile phone as a hotspot. Also the shower allthough it looked nice, the flow rate was not great. The worst bit was that the temperature control went from "way too hot down to very hot", which resulted in a very short shower. I would not want to stay in this room for any more than 1 night.

Posted by on 1 Apr 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

30 Apr 2019 by sandra

Hi, thank you for the feedback. I am sorry to hear about the issues during your stay, please be assured this is not the normal level of service we pride ourselves on delivering to guests. Please take my apologies for the inconvenience caused during your stay and if you like discuss further please contact the reception manager. Kind regards

4 out of 5

Posted by on 19 Mar 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

3 Apr 2019 by Sandra

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to review us! We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel when you are next in the area. Kind Regards,

5 out of 5

Posted by on 3 Mar 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

3 Apr 2019 by Sandra

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to review us and the lovely feedback! We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel when you are next in the area. Kind Regards,

5 out of 5

Posted by on 20 Feb 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

3 Apr 2019 by Sandra

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to review us and the lovely feedback! We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel when you are next in the area. Kind Regards,

2 out of 5
Room was dusty and there was a hair on the toilet when we arrived. I could feel every single spring in the mattress, as though there was no padding at all. The leisure club and public areas were good but the rooms and corridors are very much in need of an update

Posted by on 1 Jan 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

18 Jan 2019 by Sandra

Thank you for the feedback. I am really disappointed to see that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Please take my apologies for the inconvenience caused during your stay. We are currently in the process of making new updates to the hotel and are always looking to improve our guest’s satisfaction when staying with us. Once again please take my apologies. Kind Regards

Property Features

The Arden Hotel & Leisure Club offers its guests an indoor pool, a kid's pool, a spa tub, and a sauna. There's a restaurant on site. You can enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. WiFi is free in public spaces. There's an onsite business centre. A fitness centre, a rooftop terrace, and an arcade/games room are also featured at the family-friendly The Arden Hotel & Leisure Club. Free self parking is available. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this 3-star Solihull hotel.

  • 216 guestrooms or units
  • 3 levels
  • Built in 1965
  • Dining venue
  • Bar or lounge
  • Terrace on the roof
  • Business facilities
  • Conference space
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Dry cleaning
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Concierge
  • Wedding services available
  • Games room or arcade
  • Pool or billiards table
  • Garden
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • Television in lobby
  • Lift
  • Smoking in designated areas

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family Property
  • Indoor pool
  • Children's pool
  • Free WiFi
  • Arcade/game room
  • Free cots/infant beds

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Airport: Birmingham (BHX) (3.7 km / 2.3 mi)
  • Train station: Birmingham International Station (3.4 km / 2.1 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

The Arden Hotel & Leisure Club offers 216 forms of accommodation with coffee/tea makers and a hairdryer. Flat-screen televisions come with digital channels and pay-per-view films. Bathrooms include a bath and shower and complimentary toiletries. Guests can surf the web using complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and telephones. Housekeeping is offered on a daily basis and an iron/ironing board can be requested.

  • In-room dining (24 hours)
  • Flat-screen television
  • Digital channels
  • Films for purchase
  • Coffee maker
  • Bathtub or shower
  • Cribs (free)
  • Rollaway beds (surcharge)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Hairdryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board available
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Connecting rooms available

Food & Drink

For a fee, guests can enjoy a buffet breakfast daily from 6:30 AM to 10 AM.

Burgundy Restaurant – This restaurant only serves dinner.

24-hour room service is available.

Nearby Activities

An indoor pool, a children's pool and a spa tub are on site. Other recreational amenities include a sauna and a fitness centre.

The recreational activities listed below are available either on-site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Waterskiing nearby
  • Golfing nearby

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them at check-out when you book your room.

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time ends at 3:00 AM
  • Check-in time starts at 2:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is 18

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11:00 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for GBP 25.0 per night.
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!

Pets

  • Pets: GBP 15.00 per pet, per night
  • Certain rooms only, restrictions apply
  • You can request a pet-friendly room by reaching out to the property at the number on the booking confirmation

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card or cash deposit are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

  • Service animals exempt from fees/restrictions

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Fee for buffet breakfast: GBP 10.00 per person (approximately)
  • Pet fee: GBP 15.00 per pet, per night
  • Early check-in is available for a fee (subject to availability, amount varies)
  • Late check-out fee: GBP 60.00 (subject to availability)
  • Rollaway bed fee: GBP 25.0 per night

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Arden Hotel Leisure Club Solihull
  • Arden Hotel Leisure Club
  • Arden Leisure Club Solihull
  • Arden Leisure Club

You should know

  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
  • Pets are welcome in certain rooms only; other restrictions apply (please see the Fees section for related charges). To make arrangements for your pet, contact the property directly at the number on your booking confirmation.