Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

"Very busy on arrival. Room decor felt very dated, but seemed clean. Beds VERY soft but comfortable. Light switch dangerous and was sparkling as we tur ... " More

By a verified traveller on Sat 06 Apr 2024

Enter dates to see availability

Accessible Double, 1 Double Bed & Sofa Bed

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max
£60* Per night/room 7 Jul - 8 Jul

King Suite, 1 King Bed & Lounge with Sofa Bed

Bed Count room.options.bedSize.SofaBed.Singular Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Standard Twin, 2 Double Beds

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Standard Double, 1 Double Bed & Sofa Bed

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Accessible Twin, 2 Double Beds

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Future Inns Cardiff Bay ratings based on 4 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.0 out of 5 3.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 0.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Future Inns Cardiff Bay

Everyone (1) Couples (1)
3 out of 5
Very busy on arrival. Room decor felt very dated, but seemed clean. Beds VERY soft but comfortable. Light switch dangerous and was sparkling as we turned it on and off. Air con was terrible. Didn’t cool the room at all and with windows open traffic noise was bad, even through the night s as boy racers used the tunnel to enhance their engine noise. Main lift switch in the lobby was broken so to call a lift meant sticking finger through the gap to try to find the button. Not good. Saving grace was breakfast. Lots of options, great quality and cooked well (except for cold eggs). Very busy and not lots of tables, but you take your chances. We had a short wait then found a table. All in all was reasonable but wouldn’t stay again as there are other options in the area.

Posted by on 6 Apr 2024

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

9 Apr 2024 by Cardiff Reservations

Dear JohnFirst and foremost, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We would like to express our apologies that you had a negative experience in our hotel. To discuss this further we kindly ask that you contact us directly. We hope that your next stay at Future Inn Cardiff Bay will be a much more positive experience and we look forward to welcoming you back again.Kind Regards,The Management TeamFuture Inn Cardiff Bay

1 out of 5
Rooms are far from 4 star! Booked a room for 4. One bed and a sofa bed. There were only 2 of us. The mattress on the sofa bed was as thin as a duvet. The rack in a torture chamber would have been more comfortable! Phoned reception but there was nothing they could do as they were fully booked. If a sofa bed is advertised then it should at least be useable. Mentioned it to the manager in the morning who says they are only really appropriate for children to sleep on, again not advertised as this and frankly I think my dog would have issues sleeping in that bed let alone a child. Nothing he could do or offer in compensation for the £180 a night stay on a bed of nails. All complaints need to be made in writings.

Posted by on 10 Sep 2023

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5

Posted by on 31 Mar 2023

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5
Gutes Hotel, gutes Frühstück, leicht in die Jahre gekommen

Posted by on 7 May 2024

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

9 May 2024 by General Manager

Dear Sebastien, Thank you for sharing your experience with us.If there is anything we can help you with during your next visit, please do not hesitate to let us know! We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards,Przemek KaminskiGeneral ManagerFuture Inn Cardiff Bay

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.