Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

"Clean and great value. Food was a good standard and hotel is within walking distance of all local amenities. " More

By a verified traveller on Tue 21 Jan 2020

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

The shopping around ibis budget Southampton Centre gets good marks from our customers. During your stay, you're just a quick walk from Mayflower Theatre. You'll find features such as free WiFi in public areas, plus a coffee shop/café and a 24-hour business centre. This 2.5-star hotel has 124 rooms. All rooms offer free WiFi and flat-screen TVs.

  • Air-conditioned rooms with flat-screen TVs, desks and free newspapers
  • Free WiFi
  • Enjoy a bite to eat at the coffee shop/café
  • Continental breakfast served daily for a fee
  • Self-parking and Motorhome/coach/lorry parking available for a fee
  • Amenities include free newspapers in reception, a front-desk safe and a 24-hour business centre
  • Guests speak favourably about the value of their stay and the area's walkability
  • Within a 15-minute walk of Mayflower Theatre and WestQuay Shopping Centre
  • Pets welcome for a fee (restrictions apply)

Standard Triple Room, Multiple Beds

Bed Count 1 Single Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max
£26* Per night/room 14 Jun - 15 Jun

Classic Double Room, 1 Double Bed

Bed Count 1 Double Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

ibis budget Southampton Centre ratings based on 21 verified reviews

Review Summary
3.0 out of 5 3.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for ibis budget Southampton Centre

Everyone (19) Family (3)
5 out of 5
Clean and great value. Food was a good standard and hotel is within walking distance of all local amenities.

Posted by on 21 Jan 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

21 Jan 2020 by Samanta

Hello, thank you so much for your feedback in regards to your experience at ibis budget hotel. We are pleased to see that you have enjoyed your stay and we hope we will see you soon again! Best regards, Samanta Reception Team.

5 out of 5

Posted by , from Bournemouth on 4 Jan 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

4 Jan 2020 by Sam

Hi Natalie, Thank you for taking your time to leave us a feedback. We are looking forward to welcome you back again! Kind regards, Reception Team

3 out of 5

Posted by on 11 Nov 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

14 Nov 2019 by Lidia

Thank you for your score, it is really important to us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

1 out of 5
Nothing unique at all. Not at all like it was advertised online with such a weird shower room and open sink. So cramped and service at front desk wasnt fantastic. Vvvv basic facilities and for the extortionate fee of £99/night even after a 12% discount using a code it wasnt worth it at all. Would consider paying £50, but nothing above. Not at all impressed and wont recommend.

Posted by on 26 Sep 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

4 Oct 2019 by reception

hello, firstly thankyou for taking time in writing us a review. on this occasion we do feel short for not corresponding to you expectations. our prices fluctulate depending the demand in the area, we do hope if you come again we make your stay more comfortable for you. kind regards

2 out of 5

Posted by on 27 Aug 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

31 Aug 2019 by Brandon. Le Club Ambassador

Hi there! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! we really appreciate your feedback, I'm sorry to see that your experience wasn't everything you hoped it would be. I'm sure that the next time you stay with us it would be better.

4 out of 5

Posted by on 13 May 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

19 May 2019 by reception

thankyou

5 out of 5
Does what it says budget hotel clean room continental breakfast.friendly staff, ear plugs available because next to busy road, did not need ear ugs very wuiet night comfortable bed

Posted by , from Brighton on 9 Sep 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

14 Sep 2018 by Onder

Dear Shaz, Thank you for taking time to give us feedback regarding your stay. I am happy to see that you were satisfied with your stay and thank you for your kind comments about the staff. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Kind Regards Onder Cimen General Manager

3 out of 5
Next door to a fast food out let very disturbed night due to late night noise which lasted until 04.00

Posted by , from Cardiff on 9 Sep 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

14 Sep 2018 by Onder

Dear Robert, Thank you for taking time to give us feedback. I am sorry to see that your stay did not meet your expectations. Thank you for your comments and please rest assure that we are taking necessary precautions to avoid this to reoccur. We are in touch with the local authorities to minimise the disturbance. Once again, thank you and we hope to welcome you again in the near future. Kind Regards Onder Cimen General Manager

3 out of 5
Central port location . A bit on the pricey side considering the room is like being in a caravan. No tea making facilities. But a good experience. Breakfast was very good and staff on breakfast were very helpful. The hotel accepts dogs which was good for me but not for everyone.

Posted by on 1 Aug 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5

Basic Hotel

Pros: The shower was really good
Cons: The issue with McDonald needs to be sorted
As expected a basic hotel but unfortunately the room was to hot and couldn't cool it down as the air con unit was not up to the task. Had to leave the window open but was woken up by a lot of noise from a group of people at the McDonald at the back of the building. I spoke to McDonald the next day who said security should have moved the group of people on and when I reported it to the reception they said this was an ongoing issue with McDonald's and they had been talking to them about it for a while. Not the hotels fault but still an issue that needs dealing with

Posted by on 23 May 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

29 May 2018 by Onder

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to give us feedback regarding your stay and I am sorry to see that you were not satisfied with your stay. I am sorry to see that your stay was disturb by noise coming from outside. We are trying our best to reduce the noise level however as you would appreciate, we do not have much control over the noise coming from out side. For your future visit, we offer complimentary ear plugs at reception on request. We hope to welcome you again in the near future. Kind Regards Onder Cimen General Manager

About the ibis budget Southampton Centre

Location West Quay Road, Southampton, England SO 151RA

Property Features

There's a coffee shop/café on site. A computer station is on site and WiFi is free in public spaces. You'll find a 24-hour business centre on site. The business-friendly ibis budget Southampton Centre also features a terrace, complimentary newspapers in the lobby, and dry cleaning/laundry services. For a fee, parking is available. This Southampton hotel is smoke free.

  • 124 guestrooms or units
  • Coffee shop
  • Charging station for electric cars
  • Business centre (24 hours)
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Dry cleaning
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Front desk safe
  • Terrace
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • No smoking on site

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Self parking (surcharge) , RV, bus, truck parking (surcharge)

Transport

  • Airport: Southampton (SOU) (17.4 km / 10.8 mi)
  • Train station: Southampton Central Station (1.4 km / 0.9 mi)
  • Parking: Self parking and RV/bus/truck parking available for a surcharge

Room Amenities

Ibis budget Southampton Centre offers 124 forms of accommodation with free newspapers. Flat-screen televisions come with cable channels. Bathrooms include a shower. Guests can surf the web using complimentary wireless Internet access. Housekeeping is offered on a daily basis and hairdryers can be requested.

  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Shower
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Newspapers (free)
  • Hairdryer available
  • Desk
  • Climate control
  • Ensuite bathroom

Food & Drink

For a fee, guests can enjoy continental breakfast on weekdays from 6:30 AM to 10 AM and at the weekend from 7 AM to 10:30 AM.

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them in the special requests field on the booking page after selecting your room.

  • Wheelchair-accessible path of travel
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Wheelchair-accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 2 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 6 AM

Special check-in instructions:

Due to COVID-19 travel restrictions, this property can only accept bookings for essential travel or stays. You may be asked to provide evidence of this on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by noon

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Cots (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • Pets: GBP 10 per pet, per night
  • Restrictions apply
  • For more information, you can reach out to the property at the number on the booking confirmation

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed. Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property. The policies listed are provided by the property.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

  • No cots (infant beds) available

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Fee for continental breakfast: GBP 5.95 per person (approximately)
  • Self-parking fee: GBP 10 per day (in/out privileges)
  • Pet fee: GBP 10 per pet, per night

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • ibis budget Southampton Centre Hotel
  • ibis budget Southampton Centre
  • Etap Southampton
  • ibis budget Southampton Centre Hotel
  • ibis budget Southampton Centre Southampton
  • ibis budget Southampton Centre Hotel Southampton

You should know

  • To make arrangements to bring your pet, contact the property directly at the number on your booking confirmation (please see the Fees section for related charges).
url importing http://www.ebookers.com/Southampton-Hotels-ibis-budget-Southampton-Centre.h6174943-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Southampton-Hotels-ibis-budget-Southampton-Centre.h6174943-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.ebookers.com/Southampton-Hotels-ibis-budget-Southampton-Centre.h6174943-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.